Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Sunshine In New York: The Kooks Live At Terminal 5

Written by:

The Kooks were a blast of sunny, thoughtful pop on a cold New York night.

Playing Midtown Manhattan’s Terminal 5, the Brighton band delighted the sold-out crowd to a perfectly chosen song-list that drew from their five album discography, leaning heavily on their latest, Let’s Go Sunshine.

Wearing a shirt flecked with hearts, singer Luke Pritchard’s swooning pop croon soared across the 3,000 capacity venue with authority and heart. Guitarist Hugh Harris was Pritchard’s perfect foil, adding catchy riffs to each number.

The band blasted through well-worn numbers like “She Moves In Her Own Way” and “Junk Of The Heart” and new tacks like “Four Leaf Clover” and
“Pamela” came across as instant classics.

The 20 song set also featured searing takes on “Bad Habit” and “Do You Wanna” and the show ended with the unforgettable one-two punch of “No Pressure” and “Naive.”

In other Kooks news, the band also was a recent guest on Stereo Embers: The Podcast.


The Kooks Set List:

  1. Always Where I Need to Be
  2. Sofa Song
  3. Eddie’s Gun
  4. She Moves in Her Own Way
  5. Sweet Emotion
  6. Four Leaf Clover
  7. All the Time
  8. Ooh La
  9. Westside
  10. See Me Now
  11. Fractured and Dazed
  12. Pamela
  13. Watching The Ships Roll In
  14. Bad Habit
  15. Jackie Big Tits
  16. Do You Wanna
  17. Seaside
  18. Junk Of The Heart
  19. No Pressure
  20. Naive