Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Peter Gabriel’s New Album Due Out December 1

Written by:

Peter Gabriel’s new album will be out before year’s end.

Titled I/O, the album is the 73-year-old singer’s first new effort of all new material in close to 25 years, his last album being 2002’s Up.

The Surrey-born Gabriel is purported to have been at work on I/O for the last two decades. He revealed the first single “Panopticon” in January and sprinkled several others out over the subsequent months.

“After a year’s-worth of full moon releases,” Gabriel wrote in a statement, “I’m very happy to see all these new songs back together on the good ship I/O and ready for their journey out into the world.”

I/O will be out via Real World on December 1, 2023.

I/O Tracklisting:

  1. Panopticom
  2. The Court
  3. Playing For Time
  4. I/O
  5. Four Kinds Of Horses
  6. Road To Joy
  7. So Much
  8. Olive Tree
  9. Love Can Heal
  10. This Is Home
  11. And Still
  12. Live and Let Live