Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Throwing Muses Release First Single From Upcoming New Album

Written by:

Throwing Muses are back.

The legendary band is set to release a new album this May.

Titled Sun Racket, it will be the band’s 10th studio album and first effort in seven years.

Released through Fire Records, Sun Racket is the follow-up to the band’s last album, 2013’s Purgatory/Paradise. 

In a press release heralding Sun Racket’s arrival, Hersh said of the album’s creation: “Sun Racket knew what it was doing and pushed us aside, which is always best. After 30 years of playing together, we trust each other implicitly but we trust the music more.”

Hear the first single “Dark Blue” below and check out Hersh’s recent appearance on Stereo Embers: The Podcast.

Sun Racket Tracklisting

1. “Dark Blue”
2. “Bywater”
3. “Maria Laguna”
4. “Bo Diddley Bridge”
5. “Milk At McDonald’s”
6. “Upstairs Dan”
7. “St. Charles”
8. “Frosting”
9. “Kay Catherine”
10. “Sue’s”