Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

The Wedding Present Set To Release New Album

Written by:

The Wedding Present are preparing to release a new album.

Titled Locked Down And Stripped Back, the 12-track effort will feature new compositions as well as reinterpretations of songs from the Leeds band’s discography.

One of the new songs is the album’s first single.

Titled “You’re Just a Habit That I’m Trying to Break,” the number was written by singer David Gedge along with Jon Stewart of Sleeper, who is the band’s new guitar player.

Staying in the Sleeper lane, the album features a cover of Sleeper’s “We Should Be Together” which will also feature the beloved Britpop band’s singer Louise Wener.

Set to hit shelves February 19th (through Scopitones in the UK and HHBTM domestically), the album is a true quarantine effort—the band members all recorded their contributions at home.

The Wedding Present, Locked Down and Stripped Back

1. “A Million Miles”
2. “California”
3. “Starry Eyed”
4. “We Should Be Together”
5. “You Should Always Keep In Touch With Your Friends”
6. “Granadaland”
7. “You’re Just A Habit That I’m Trying To Break”
8. “Crawl”
9. “Sports Car”
10. “Deer Caught In the Headlights”
11. “Blonde”
12. “My Favourite Dress”