Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

The Pretenders Set To Release Hate For Sale

Written by:

The Pretenders are set to release a new album this Friday (July 17).

Titled Hate For Sale, it’s the legendary band’s 11th studio effort.

Produced by Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur), Hate For Sale is the first Pretenders album that also features the band’s steady touring lineup of Chrissie Hynde, drummer Martin Chambers, bassist Nick Wilkinson and guitarist James Walbourne.

Wilkinson was recruited by the band in 2005, while Walbourne joined the fold in 2008 after stints playing with Ray Davies, The Pogues and the Pernice Brothers.

Hate For Sale features ten new compositions written by Hynde and Walbourne.

Hate For Sale Tracklisting:

Hate For Sale

The Buzz

Lightning Man

Turf Accountant Daddy

You Can’t Hurt a Fool

I Didn’t Know When To Stop

Maybe Love Is In NYC

Junkie Walk

Didn’t Want To Be This Lonely

Crying in Public