Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

The Alarm To Release New LP Forwards In June

Written by:

The Alarm are back.

Their new album Forwards is not only a welcome return for the legendary Welsh outfit, it marks a return to health for singer Mike Peters.

Peters, who was diagnosed with leukemia in 2005, spent the better part of 2022 in the hospital due to a life-threatening case of pneumonia that was brought on by a relapse of his illness.

In a press release, Peters said: “A lot of artists have to kill to make a record like Forwards and with the challenges that came my way in 2022. I certainly had to kill or be killed to realize the ambition in these songs. It was literally life or death making this record. I’ve already taken so much from life, that when I was in the hospital stricken with chronic illness, I wasn’t sure if I was going to be spared another opportunity to live. Fortunately for me, I was granted more time on earth and the challenge remains as ever, to make the most of every single second — forwards.”

The 10-track album will be out in June in all digital formats.

According to the band’s press release: “The 10-track Forwards will be released June 2 in all digital formats — including hi-res and Dolby Atmos editions — and on both compact disc and LP, with the vinyl release featuring two different sleeves and colored-vinyl pressings. A “classic green-and-white star white” pressing will be sold everywhere, while a limited-edition “unique metallic green vinyl” pressing will only be sold through independent record stores.”

Mike Peters will be appearing on an upcoming episode of Stereo Embers The Podcast.

The Alarm, Forwards

1. “Forwards”
2. “The Returning”
3. “Another Way”
4. “Love and Forgiveness”
5. “Next”
6. “Whatever”
7. “Transition”
8. “Love Disappearing”
9. “New Standards”
10. “X”