Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Stereo Embers’ TRACK OF THE DAY: Beauty In Chaos’ “Storm”

Written by:

Guitarist Michael Ciravolo’s latest project, Beauty in Chaos is a welcome sight.

Ciravolo has lined up some major A-list musicians to assist him with what is sure to be a tour de force for our ears.

The lead single, “Storm” was co-written with Ashton Nyte, who fronted the amazing Goth band The Awakening and is now releasing material on his own. Apart from Ashton Nyte, appearances on this project include include Wayne Hussey (The Mission), Simon Gallup (The Cure), Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), Al Jourgensen (Ministry), Pete Parada (The Offspring), dUg Pinnick (Kings X), ICE-T (Body Count), Michael Aston (Gene Loves Jezebel), Michael Anthony (Van Halen), Dirk Doucette (Gene Loves Jezebel), Pando (A Flock of Seagulls), Evi Vine (Evi Vine), Betsy Martin (Caterwaul / Purr Machine), Marc Danzeisen (The Riverdogs), Kevin Kipnis (Purr Machin Rudy Matchinga (Red Scare), Johnny Indovina (Human Drama), and Tish Ciravolo (Stun Gun).

Quite an impressive list.

The muscle power on display here unquestionably comes through on “Storm,” so we will be in for quite a treat when the album lands on September 21.

The layering of sound, dynamic shifts from quiet to distortion, and the howl of the vocal make this such a fierce and memorable track. You can hear the influences of everyones past without it sounding like a carbon copy. This will definitely make the old-school black-cladders happy and hopefully turn a new generation on to discovering the rich past that all of these collaborators encompass. The production is top notch from Michael Rozon who has worked with such luminaries as Gene Loves Jezebel and Ministry.

He even remastered the classic Hunting Lodge album, Will which I’m sure was no small task!

All in all, this teaser of what is to come is epic.

Put on a pair of headphones, sit in a comfortable chair and blast the shit out of this track.

What a way to begin….

“Storm” Credits:

Ashton Nyte – vocals

Michael Ciravolo – guitars, electric bass

Michael Rozon – drum programming, electric bass

Dirk Doucette – live drums

Recorded, mixed and produced by Michael Rozon

Additional recording by Ashton Nyte

Keep up with Beauty in Chaos: