Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Soft Cell To Release First New Album In 20 Years

Written by:

Soft Cell are back.

Breaking a 20 year silence of new recorded music, the legendary synthpop duo from Leeds have revealed they’ve completed work on a new album called Happiness Not Included.

Comprised of original members Marc Almond and David Ball, Soft Cell’s first new album since 2002’s Cruelty Without Beauty will contain twelve tracks, including “Nostalgia Machine” and “Light Sleepers.”

Happiness Not Included will be the fifth entry in Soft Cell’s discography and it will be out February 25th.

To herald the upcoming release, the band is set to tour in November.