Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Rush’s Alex Lifeson To Guest On Fu Manchu’s New Album Clone Of The Universe

Written by:

A new Fu Manchu record is a cool thing for sure.

Even cooler?

Rush’s Alex Lifeson plays on it.

The Southern California band’s first full-length since 2014’s Gigantoid will come in the form of a seven-song offering called Clone Of The Universe and it features the legendary Canadian guitarist.

Lifeson plays on the 18-minute album closer “IL Mostro Atomico.”

According to a press release put out by Fu Manchu’s At The Dojo label, the band’s 12th album will “mix the straight ahead blistering rock with unexpected time shifts.” It goes on to say the album is, “Heavier than anything they’ve ever done and broken into four distinct sections, it’s new ground for a band that’s been pushing the boundaries of ‘fuzz and wah’ since its formation in 1990.”

Clone Of The Universe will be out February 9.

Clone of the Universe Track Listing:

1. Intelligent Worship
2. (I’ve Been) Hexed
3. Don’t Panic
4. Slower Than Light
5. Nowhere Left To Hide
6. Clone Of The Universe
7. IL Mostro Atomico