Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Ride’s New Album ‘This Is Not A Safe Place’ Out This Summer

Written by:

Ride have announced their new record will be out this summer.

Due to hit shelves August 16, the album is called This Is Not A Safe Place and it will be released by Wichita Recordings.

The follow-up to 2017’s triumphant Weather Diaries, the album is said to be influenced by everything from The Fall to the work of Basquiat.

Produced by Erol Alkan (Late of the Pier, The Long Blondes), and mixed by Alan Moulder, the album’s first single is “Future Love.”

Although the Oxford outfit called it a day in 1996, they re-formed in 2014 for a string of dates and from there things kept building. Triumphant sets at Coachella, Primavera Sound Festival, and the Melt! Festival along with a sold-out U.S. tour found the band fully revitalized and creatively inspired.

Track Listing For This Is Not a Safe Place:

1. R.I.D.E.
2. Future Love
3. Repetition
4. Kill Switch
5. Clouds of Saint Marie
6. Eternal Recurrence
7. 15 Minutes
8. Jump Jet
9. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind the Sun
12. In This Room