Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

PJ Harvey’s The Hope Six Demolition Project Out In April

Written by:

PJ Harvey’s new album just got a release date.

Harvey’s long-awaited ninth record, The Hope Six Demolition Project will be out April 15.

The follow-up to Let England Shake (2011), the album will be preceded by the single “The Wheel.”

The Hope Six Demolition Project¬†was recorded at London’s Somerset House in 2015 in a series of open-studio recording sessions that the public was able to attend.

Harvey has revealed that she will play two festival dates: Field Day in London and Barcelona’s Primavera.

A tour is expected to be announced.

The Hope Six Demolition Project Track Listing:

‘The Community of Hope’
‘The Ministry of Defence’
‘A Line in the Sand’
‘Chain of Keys’
‘River Anacostia’
‘Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln’
‘The Orange Monkey’
‘The Ministry of Social Affairs’
‘The Wheel’
‘Dollar, Dollar’