Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

PJ Harvey’s New Song “The Orange Monkey” Streaming Now

Written by:

We’re terribly excited about PJ Harvey’s new album The Hope Six Demolition Project which is out next week (April 15).

The album’s first single “The Orange Monkey” is streaming now and it’s the third glimpse into one of the year’s most anticipated releases.

It follows streams of two other songs, “The Wheel” and “The Community Of Hope.”

The Hope Six Demolition Project was recorded at London’s Somerset House in 2015 in a series of open-studio recording sessions that the public was able to attend.

Harvey has revealed that she will play several festival dates: Glastonbury, Field Day in London and Barcelona’s Primavera.

A tour is expected to be announced.

The Hope Six Demolition Project tracklisting:

‘The Community of Hope’
‘The Ministry of Defence’
‘A Line in the Sand’
‘Chain of Keys’
‘River Anacostia’
‘Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln’
‘The Orange Monkey’
‘The Ministry of Social Affairs’
‘The Wheel’
‘Dollar, Dollar’