Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Ode To Joy: Wilco Live At Radio City Music Hall

Written by:

Touring behind their new effort Ode To Joy, Wilco stopped by Radio City Music Hall in New York to play a stirring set of songs culled from their winning eleven album discography.

Led by Jeff Tweedy, Wilco are one of the most engaging acts around and on the strength of dazzling guitarist Nels Cline and drummer Glenn Kotche, they’ve got one of the best rhythm sections in the business.

Every song was its own highlight, but the breezy groove of “Bright Leaves,” the streetwise serenade of “Handshake Drugs” and the rootsy rocker “Box Full Of Letters” were particular standouts.

The 25+ song set featured a healthy sampling from the new album–tracks like “One And A Half Stars” and “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)” came across as instant Wilco classics. And the encore of “California Stars” and “The Late Greats” was about as strong as a sonic 1-2 punch that I can think of.

  1. Bright Leaves
  2. Before Us
  3. I Am Trying to Break Your Heart
  4. War on War
  5. One and a Half Stars
  6. If I Ever Was a Child
  7. Handshake Drugs
  8. At Least That’s What You Said
  9. Hummingbird
  10. White Wooden Cross
  11. Via Chicago
  12. How to Fight Loneliness
  13. Bull Black Nova
  14. Random Name Generator
  15. Reservations
  16. We Were Lucky
  17. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
  18. Impossible Germany
  19. Box Full Of Letters
  20. Everyone Hides
  21. Jesus Etc.
  22. Theologians
  23. I’m The Man Who Loves You
  24. Hold Me Anyway
  25. Misunderstood
  26. California Stars
  27. The Late Greats