Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Clutch Announce New Album–Book Of Bad Decisions Out Sept. 7

Written by:

Photo by Geoff Tischman

Clutch have announced they will release a new album this Fall.

The Maryland quartet who got their start back in 1991, revealed their twelfth album will be called Book of Bad Decisions and it will be out September 7.

Book of Bad Decisions was produced by Vance Powell (Jack White, The Dead Weather) and the cover of the album–which features an eagle in profile–was designed by legendary photographer Dan Winters.

Clutch’s last record was 2015’s Psychic Warfare.

Singer Neil Fallon, along with Tim Sult (lead guitar), Dan Maines (bass) and Jean-Paul Gaster (drums) are a tight unit, and their thrilling blend of hard rock, blues and metal make them one of the most captivating live acts out there. Not only that, but Fallon is a frontman you can’t take your eyes off–he prowls around the stage like a feral mixture of Mike Patton and Henry Rollins.

Book of Bad Decisions Track-Listing:

1. Gimme the Keys
2. Spirit of ’76
3. Book of Bad Decisions
4. How to Shake Hands
5. In Walks Barbarella
6. Vision Quest
7. Weird Times
8. Emily Dickinson
9. Sonic Counselor
10. A Good Fire
11. Ghoul Wrangler
12. HB Is in Control
13. Hot Bottom Feeder
14. Paper & Strife
15. Lorelei