Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Elliott Smith’s Heatmiser To Release Original Demo Cassette Along With Unreleased Material

Written by:

Heatmiser are set to release a comprehensive compilation of demos and rarities.

Dubbed The Music Of Heatmiser, the compilation will be comprised of their original 6-song cassette release, 23 demos, several live tracks, and previously unheard material.

Comprised of the late Elliott Smith and Neil Gust, the legendary Portland outfit got their start in 1991 after the two musicians’ previous outfit Swimming Jesus called it a day. The Heatmiser lineup was rounded out by bassist Brandt Peterson and drummer Tony Lash. Peterson was later replaced by Quasi’s Sam Coomes.

The Music Of Heatmiser will be out October 6 via Third Man.